Reviews of Richard Passananti

(Show all)

Lorena R. of Elizabeth NJ Reviews Springfield Acura

by Lorena G Rivas (Elizabeth, NJ) on March 30, 2014
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales
Richard was the best of any car sales man a long side with Lee Rivera they both tried to figure out anything where we would benefit by paying less. They made us feel like family and were very helpful, there are no words that explain what a great service they provided.

Lorena R. of Elizabeth NJ Reviews Springfield Acura

by Lorena G Rivas (Elizabeth, NJ) on March 30, 2014
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales
Richard was the best of any car sales man a long side with Lee Rivera they both tried to figure out anything where we would benefit by paying less. They made us feel like family and were very helpful, there are no words that explain what a great service they provided.

Kevin H. of Oakland NJ Reviews Springfield Acura

by Kevin Hirstius (Oakland, NJ) on February 18, 2014
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales

I was skeptical at first especially when the acura I wanted was sold prior to us getting there, but Richard was patient with us and guided us through the whole process with kindness and respect.  Going in knowing that our situation was less than perfect, Richard then handed off to Ira, who worked his own special magic.  Overall I am very happy with the transaction and would definetly come back again.  Thank you


Marisol P. of Belleville NJ Reviews Springfield Acura

by Marisol Z Pagan (Belleville, NJ) on September 25, 2013
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales

I recently purchased a 2014 Acura RDX AWD w/tech package from Springfield Acura.  Rich was my salesperson and he is the Best!! This is my second purchase from Rich and he treated me as his #1 customer. Rich answered all my questions and provided me honest and professional customer service. My vehicle was ready and paperwork was completed in timely manner. Just as promised... I will recommend Rich and the dealership to anyone who seeks to drive the best. I LOVE MY ACURA!!! THANKS AGAIN RICH! 


Amit D. of Carteret NJ Reviews Springfield Acura

by Amit Diwan (Carteret, NJ) on April 12, 2013
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales
Excellent dealership.Got the best deal on MDX 2013.Rich was our sales consultant.He explained all the features of car very patiently. Thx Rich for such a great deal.

Leslie M. of Westfield NJ Reviews Springfield Acura

by Leslie Merkelson (Westfield, NJ) on February 6, 2013
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales

Rich was very excellent to deal with.  He made everything very easy and relaxed for me.  If I decide to purchase or lease another Acura, I will definetly want Rich to be the salesperson I deal with. 


Denny C. of Jackson Heights NY Reviews Springfield Acura

by Denny Chen (Jackson Heights, NY) on February 4, 2013
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales

Tarun B. of Avenel NJ Reviews Springfield Acura

by Tarun Bandi (Avenel, NJ) on October 20, 2012
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales

We went to buy 2012 MDX and the experience was superb. Richard Passananti was the sales guy and he took very good care of us. He explained all the features of MDX patiently and answered our dumb questions (this is our first luxury car). He took us for a test drive and explained all about MDX. He never pressured us to make an offer like other sales people. He helped us in deciding between MDX Base and MDX Tech models, listening to our needs patiently. He gave us a very good price and it matched to the best price that I got over the internet from various dealers. We made an offer on the same day as the price was the best compared to any other dealer in NJ/NY area. The documentation process was pretty simple and he told us where to sign and explained why are we signing at each box. It was all over in just 1 hour. If anyone looking to buy Acura in NJ area, Richard is your guy. He's a well mannered professional. I have referred all my friends to Richard. Oh yeah 1 more thing, the hot chocolate at Springfield Acura is really good, you should try it when you go there.


JAMIE F. of Kenilworth NJ Reviews Springfield Acura

by JAMIE S FIRSICHBAUM (Kenilworth, NJ) on May 22, 2012
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales

I was very pleased with my sales persons Rich & Josh as well as the entire springfield acura staff. They were overly friendly and extremly accommodating which made my buying experience very plesent. I shopped there prices around and they could not be touched by anyone in the area. From start to finish i was in and out in about an hour which was also very unusual in my car buying experience. Thank you springfield acura!!! I will definitely be returning for my next vehicle!!


Denise S. of Springfield NJ Reviews Springfield Acura

by Denise Elaine Smith (Springfield, NJ) on May 4, 2012
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales

Great experience!

This is my fifth lease and I wouldn't go anywhere else!


Sinu V. of Bloomfield NJ Reviews Springfield Acura

by Sinu Varghese (Bloomfield, NJ) on April 7, 2012
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales

Excellent service! Thanks


Alson Q. of Springfield NJ Reviews Springfield Acura

by Alson Quow (Springfield, NJ) on February 13, 2012
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales

I recently purchased another TL at Springfield ACURA and would like to express my deepest appreciation for Sales representative Richard Passananti. This was my 5th vehicle from your dealership and Richard is the key factor in the decision to continue doing business with your firm. He is the total package with respect to customer care and customer service. Time and time again, the hassel free experience makes the automobile purchase experience a uniquely pleasant one. Richard is a great asset to Springfield Acura.



Alicia S. of Newark NJ Reviews Springfield Acura

by Alicia Shockness (Newark, NJ) on February 13, 2012
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales
I had the greatest experience buying a car at your dealership. Richard was very professional and took his time.to assist me with the best car to my budget. I also dealt with Allan and he was AWESOME he really made me feel valued an built rapport with me that ultimately made me feel comfortable to close the sale with him. The customer service was the best in class! These gentlemen is an assets to your team! Great Team work!

Raymond P. of Fanwood NJ Reviews Springfield Acura

by Raymond Padilla (Fanwood, NJ) on February 8, 2012
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales

Rich Passananti was excellent. We have been to many dealerships in the car shopping process and have dealt with many different sales people. I can definitely say that Mr. Passananti was the most professional and knowledgeable salesman we dealt with. He was patient and listened to exactly what we wanted and needed. He was down to earth and honest.

We would absolutely come back to Springfield Acura and again work with Mr. Passananti to purchase another Acura when the time comes.

Thank you.


Kathy C. of Maplewood NJ Reviews Springfield Acura

by Kathy Cullen (Maplewood, NJ) on January 24, 2012
Salesperson: Richard Passananti
Department: Sales

In the past only thing I disliked about buying a new car was the sales process. 

Buying from Rich is a totally bright and enjoyable experience.  He is knowledgable, professional and friendly.  The entire sales process with Rich and Nick, the sales manager, was very pleasant and very fair!  I will be back for another Acura from Rich and will recommend him to friends and family!

Thanks for making getting a new car as special and anjoyable as it should be!


Bookmark and Share
RSS Feed

Average rating for
Springfield Acura:
4.96 out of 5 stars.

157 reviews already posted on this site!

Tell us what you think about
Springfield Acura

At Springfield Acura, we value your opinion. We want to know how we're doing—and what we can do better.

Reviewing us is easy—and fun.

Posted reviews are made public in an effort to better serve our clients and to improve our business in the future.







Check out reviews by people in your home town:

Dealer Login 
Springfield Acura 243 Route 22 East, Springfield, NJ 07081 (877) 741-0123
Visit the Springfield Acura main site   · Presto Reviews
Car Dealer Reviews